Fake Headphones Forum
September 06, 2010, 08:48:18 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation e-mail?

News: New avatars and some mods to the forum.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Bose on ebay.com  (Read 593 times)
Matt
Administrator
Connoiseur
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1252



View Profile WWW
« on: May 23, 2010, 08:21:52 am »

Your Bose seller must have one of these links as an approved ebay seller.



http://www.bose.com/controller?url=/popup/shop_online/products/pop_be_sure.jsp&intcmp=USZ10002

There are those who are still struggling with fake Bose products on ebay. The answer is simple, you need to look for the Authorized Bose dealer label, tag, logo.

First things first. Bose do not do price reductions, and if they do, they'll have them on their site and the dealers will have them at the same price. If the price reduction isn't on the official Bose site and it's more than 5-10% run away!

O.K. lets take a look at the Bose sounddock 10 for example. I've used the sounddock 10 to emphasize the issue of Bose discount. Sellers who have sold you your fake Bose headphones will often claim that their price reduction is genuine and will give you examples of sellers selling at lower prices. Again, Bose do not do price reductions at all,  and when they do they will appear on the Bose website! If they don't the pair you've bought are in fake!


1) I did a quick search on ebay.com for Bose sounddock 10





2) I saw this item from seller yourelectronicwarehouse

http://myworld.ebay.com/yourelectronicwarehouse/




3) When I clicked the 'Verification' Link, I got a pop up from the Bose website with verification.




4) And from the Bose website, verification that there is in fact a price reduction on the Bose Sounddock 10 at the moment (23rd MAy 2010)




« Last Edit: May 23, 2010, 09:27:29 am by Matt » Logged

Matt
Administrator
Connoiseur
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1252



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2010, 09:21:36 am »

Let's stick with the ebay Seller yourelectronicwarehouse, who I've just shown to be an authorized Bose dealer (above).

This time we'll look at the Bose In Ear earphones.

1) $89 - from a verified Bose ebay dealer





2) And there's the verification






3) and there we see, the price from the authorized ebay dealer, is the same retail price as on the Bose site.

Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.067 seconds with 19 queries.