Fake Headphones Forum
September 06, 2010, 08:39:14 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation e-mail?

News: Alternative Headphone Recommendations - the thread.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Fake Headphones  (Read 912 times)
JBlue
Casual Listener
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile
« on: May 24, 2010, 04:55:31 am »

You can find anything you want here.
Fake of Course.
These guys will apparently make anything you want.


http://www.headphone-earphone.com
« Last Edit: May 24, 2010, 12:03:23 pm by Matt » Logged
cwongtech
Casual Listener
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 45


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2010, 05:56:06 am »

Well at least that points out all the fake headphones being manufactured haha.
Logged
Matt
Administrator
Connoiseur
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1252



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2010, 11:59:59 am »


You can find anything you want here.
Fake of Course.
These guys will apparently make anything you want.


http://www.headphone-earphone.com

Flip me .... i mean what have we got there?

Lady gaga
Monster Turbines
Sennheiser IE7
Sennheiser IE8
Sennheiser HD238 ... i new it!
Bose In ear
Bose On ear .... that's not good!
Fiio E3 amp
Fiio speakers
Steel series headphones - I never thought!
beyerdynamic dtx-100 - you've gotta be kidding me
Koss Porta Pro
Koss Spark plugs
HD205


Bang and Olufsen
Audio- Technica
Plantronics - again, you've got to be kidding me.


I'm going to email a few manufacturers see what info I can get. If these are fake, then "Houston, we've had a problem" or "We have a big problem."
« Last Edit: May 25, 2010, 05:03:19 pm by Matt » Logged

booslee
Casual Listener
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2010, 07:59:01 am »

For your consideration

http://www.supercoolchina.com/earphone-c-26 (earphone and headphone section)

not as much as the first post, but still something
Logged
Matt
Administrator
Connoiseur
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1252



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2010, 10:24:50 am »

For your consideration

http://www.supercoolchina.com/earphone-c-26 (earphone and headphone section)

not as much as the first post, but still something

Thank you for that booslee. I know of such sites, i really didn't realize how far the range extended now.
Logged

Matt
Administrator
Connoiseur
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1252



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2010, 05:53:15 am »

Here's another one. I got a comment from this webiste on the blog

http://www.pandawill.com/
Logged

jonny kane
Casual Listener
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2010, 04:41:22 am »

awh dudes,

I'm in a bit of a mess. i bought a pair of hdj 1000's of headphonesale then to find your page. i have just received them. they are totally fake. so gutted. tried contacting the headphonesales people but no reply. have any of you any advice for me and how i get my money back. i wish i had of seen this page before i foolishly bought these peaces of garbage.

jonny
Logged
Matt
Administrator
Connoiseur
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1252



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2010, 04:26:54 pm »

Sorry to hear about your problem. Try the 'Live Chat' facility.

Click the image

Logged

jonny kane
Casual Listener
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2010, 05:46:01 pm »

Dude cheers for the reply. 

Tried to contact them through that a couple of times, but they totally blanked me! Its all good. Phoned pioneer, gave them the web address. Lets hope they can be put to shame. In the mean while I went and bought a genuine pair from a recognized dealer in Edinbrugh. Also I can get refund via credit card, apperently! But we'll wait and see what happens.

Just want to say, thanks to this forum page. I wish I had've seen it before I bought that cheap garbage. Keep up the good work. I'll definitely be forwrding this forum to my friends.

Cheers dudes

Jonny 
Logged
Matt
Administrator
Connoiseur
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1252



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: June 29, 2010, 04:47:16 am »

Also I can get refund via credit card, apperently! But we'll wait and see what happens.


That's a good point. keep us up to date with that side of things, it might be worth everyone knowing that for the future.

Headphonesale.co.uk what a bunch of sad acts!
Logged

Matt
Administrator
Connoiseur
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1252



View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: June 29, 2010, 06:59:14 am »

http://fakeheadphones.com/headphonesalecouk-rips-off-another-person-fake-pioneer-hdj1000-headphones/06/2010/
Logged

cwongtech
Casual Listener
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 45


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: July 04, 2010, 08:19:53 pm »

Dude cheers for the reply. 

Tried to contact them through that a couple of times, but they totally blanked me! Its all good. Phoned pioneer, gave them the web address. Lets hope they can be put to shame. In the mean while I went and bought a genuine pair from a recognized dealer in Edinbrugh. Also I can get refund via credit card, apperently! But we'll wait and see what happens.

Just want to say, thanks to this forum page. I wish I had've seen it before I bought that cheap garbage. Keep up the good work. I'll definitely be forwrding this forum to my friends.

Cheers dudes

Jonny 

Go chargeback via your CC as an unauthorized transaction.
Logged
Matt
Administrator
Connoiseur
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1252



View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: July 19, 2010, 03:18:04 am »

I got this link via a PM

http://www.alibaba.com

http://www.alibaba.com/trade/search?SearchText=headphones&Country=&IndexArea=product_en&fsb=y
Logged

wolfi
Casual Listener
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: August 04, 2010, 01:33:00 pm »

http://www.madeinchina.com/
Logged
Matt
Administrator
Connoiseur
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1252



View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: August 10, 2010, 08:06:57 pm »

here's a small list from head-fi.org

http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/351725/fake-headphone-black-list
Logged

Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.211 seconds with 22 queries.